A Discourse On Method

Author: Rene Descartes

*Wait a few seconds for the document to load, the time may vary depending on your internet connection. If you prefer, you can download the file by clicking on the link below.


* If you have doubts about how to download free books from InfoBooks, visit our guide to downloading books.

This may interest you


Rene Descartes

Meditations, whose full title is "Meditations on First Philosophy, in which the existence of God and the immortality of the soul are demonstrated", is a work first published in 1641, in Latin, under the title Meditationes de Prima Philosophia, in qua Dei existentia et animæ immortalitas demonstratur.

The work comprises six meditations:

●First meditation: Of things that can be called into doubt.

●Second meditation: Of the nature of the human mind.

●Third meditation: Concerning God, that he exists.

●Fourth meditation: Concerning the true and the false.

●Fifth meditation: Of the essence of material things, and again concerning God, that he exists.

●Sixth meditation: Of the existence of material things, and the real distinction between mind and body.