The Murder on the Links

Author: Agatha Christie

*Wait a few seconds for the document to load, the time may vary depending on your internet connection. If you prefer, you can download the file by clicking on the link below.

The Murder on the Links was first published in both the United Kingdom and the United States in 1923. In this complex novel full of surprises, one of the most recognized characters of the famous writer Agatha Christie, the detective Hercule Poirot, is present. In addition to him, there is also Hastings, his faithful friend, who is the narrator of the story.

The story unfolds when Poirot receives a letter in which Mr. Renauld, fearing that his life is in danger, asks the Belgian detective to visit him in France and thus lend him his help. What Poirot does not expect is that one night before his arrival Renauld is murdered.

Thanks to its ingenious plot and numerous twists and turns, this work is ideal for fans of the detective and crime genre. In which the reader will have to be very astute to discover who the criminal is before the final part of the novel has been unraveled.


* If you have doubts about how to download free books from InfoBooks, visit our guide to downloading books.

This may interest you

The Mysterious Affair at Styles

Agatha Christie

The Mysterious Affair at Styles is a detective novel written at the height of World War I, in 1916, and first published by John Lane in the United States in October 1920 and in the United Kingdom by The Bodley Head on January 21, 1921.

Styles was Christie’s first published novel. It featured Hercule Poirot, Inspector Japp and Arthur Hastings. Poirot, a Belgian refugee from the Great War, settles in England near the home of Emily Inglethorp, who helped him in his new life. His friend Hastings arrives as a guest at her house. When the woman is murdered, Poirot uses his detective skills to solve the mystery.

The Secret Adversary

Agatha Christie

The Secret Adversary is a detective fiction novel originally published in the United Kingdom in 1922 by The Bodley Head publishing house, in which the characters of Tommy and Tuppence Beresford appear for the first time.

The search for secret documents, written during World War I, which were lost in the wreck of the Lusitania, triggers a struggle between the British secret services and an international gang that wants to use the documents as an instrument of Bolshevik propaganda.

But into the maelstrom of spy warfare enter two young men, Tommy and Tuppence, who are determined to risk their lives to reveal the identity of the gang’s leader: the mysterious Mr. Brown.

The Man in the Brown Suit

Agatha Christie

The Man in the Brown Suit is a mystery novel first published in the United Kingdom on August 22, 1924. This novel set in South Africa narrates the adventures of Anne Beddingfeld, daughter of a famous archaeologist (Professor Beddingfeld), who also witnesses the death of a man in a subway station.

She also becomes embroiled in a plot involving criminals, assassins and political affairs. Anna herself sets out to discover the identity of the head of a group of diamond thieves.

In this novel makes his first appearance Colonel Race, who is a character that later appears in other works by the author, such as Death on the Nile and Cards on the Table. Race is a wealthy man who works for the British government as a spy or detective.

The Secret of Chimneys

Agatha Christie

The Secret of Chimneys is a work of detective fiction, first published in the United Kingdom by The Bodley Head in June 1925, and in the United States by Dodd, Mead and Company that same year.

The book features the characters of Superintendent Battle and Lady Eileen Bundle Brent.

At the request of George Lomax, Lord Caterham reluctantly agrees to host a weekend party at his house, Chimneys. A murder takes place at the house, setting off a week of fast-paced events with the police among the guests.

The Big Four

Agatha Christie

The Big Four is a detective fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom by the publisher William Collins & Sons on January 27, 1927, and in the second half of the same year in the United States by the publisher Dodd, Mead and Company.

In this book by the English author, Poirot, the greatest detective of all times (according to his own words), wants to think of nothing else but destroying the secret organization of The Big Four.